Guizhou Normal University


Guizhou Normal University (GZNU), founded in 1941, with the former name of “National Guiyang Teacher’s College”, was one of the eight national teachers’ colleges in China at that time. It was formally entitled “Guizhou Normal University” in 1985 and honored as one of the provincial key university jointly built by Ministry of Education and the People’s Government of Guizhou Province in 1996. In 2017 it was selected as “The First Batch of National Demonstration Universities for Deepening Innovation and Entrepreneurship Education Reform”. GZNU has a complete range of disciplines, covering 11 disciplines such as philosophy, literature and education. There are 32 programs offering doctoral degree, 116 programs offering master degree and 86 undergraduate programs. GZNU is rich in education and teaching resources---9 national bases, 9 national scientific research platforms, 32 provincial scientific research platforms and 13 provincial scientific and technological innovation talent teams. GZNU attaches great importance to intercommunication and cooperation, and actively conducts academic exchanges with universities and institutions abroad. GZNU cooperates with the Scottish Qualification Management Committee to award the UK Diploma in Higher Education program (SQA-AD), Cooperates with Chinese Service Center for Scholarly Exchange (CSCSE) to offer the undergraduate international general education course (IGEC), and cooperates with University of Central Oklahoma on Chinese-Foreign Cooperation in Running Schools program. Until now, more than 280, 000 students graduated as qualified talents from GZNU, and GZNU is developing into a normal university with distinctive characteristics of teacher education and coordinated development of multi-disciplines, which has made a positive contribution to the economic and social development in Guizhou province.


Summer Camp 团组

General Courses 通用课程