Shanxi Normal University


Located in Taiyuan, the capital city of Shanxi Province, Shanxi Normal University (SXNU) was founded in 1958. SXNU consists of 22 schools, offers 32 first-class undergraduate programs, grants master’s degrees in 23 first-level disciplines, confers doctorates in 5 first-level disciplines and provides two postdoctoral research programs. SXNU runs a key laboratory of the Ministry of Education (MOE), several collaborative innovation centers jointly developed by Shanxi provincial government and the MOE, and multiple academic research platforms including the Excellent Traditional Chinese Culture Inheritance Base and the Humanities and Social Sciences Research Base. The university has undertaken a number of major and key projects approved and funded by the National Social Science Fund of China (NSSFC), engaged in the National Key R&D Programs including the “973” and “863” programs, and won various national, provincial and ministerial-level achievement awards for academic research. SXNU has established friendly cooperation and exchange relations with more than 40 foreign universities and academic organizations, and enrolled international students for more than 20 years, with a total of more than 500 students from Asia, Africa, and Europe. All programs are open to international students. The existing scholarship schemes cover all academic and non-academic programs.




Summer Camp 团组

General Courses 通用课程