Anhui University


Anhui university(AHU), located at Hefei, Capital of Anhui Province, is one of the first batch of universities under “Double World-Class ”(a state project to construct world-class universities and disciplines) and “211 project” (a state project to develop 100 first-rate universities during the 21st century). AHU is a key comprehensive provincial institution co-constructed by Ministry of Education of China and Anhui Provincial Government. AHU, with four main campuses taking up an area of over 80 acres and 1.27 million square meters of construction floor area, has a full-fledged education system for bachelors, masters and doctors. It consists of 28 colleges, 87 undergraduate programs (38 of which are national level first-class undergraduate construction programs), 18 doctorate disciplines and 1 authorized doctorate program, 33 master’s disciplines and 1 sub master discipline, 24 authorized master’s degree programs and 13 post-doctoral research stations. AHU has established exchange and cooperation with 152 universities and institutions around the world in countries like the U.S, the U.K, Germany, Japan, etc. We have co-founded 4 Confucius Institutes with University of Santo Tomas (Chile), Kharkiv National V.N. Karazin University (Ukraine), Baku State University (Azerbaijan), Brest National University (Belarus), among which Santo Tomas Confucius Institute has been awarded titles as “Global Advanced Confucius Institute ” and ”Model Confucius Institute”. Moreover, 9 “China Center” have been co-constructed by Anhui University in its partner universities in Russia, France, Poland, Japan, Korea and Mexico.




Summer Camp 团组

General Courses 通用课程