Chinese Bridge
Delegation Online


Northwest University


Northwest University



Northwest University is one of the State “211 Project” universities. It enjoys state support from the“One University for One Province Initiative,” and it is jointly administered by the Ministry of Education and the Shaanxi provincial government.

Northwest University comprises 24 schools and departments. It currently offers 89 undergraduate programs, 17 professional Master’s programs, plus 137 Master’s programs in 36 primary disciplines. 24 of its primary disciplines offer 65 PhD programs and there are 24 post-doctoral research centers. The current student population now exceeds 25000, including 7000 graduates and 1000 oversea students.

NWU always gives priority to its international exchange and cooperation. Now it has established cooperative relations with more than 100 institutions of higher learning and research in more than 30 foreign countries like the United States, the United Kingdom, France, Germany and Japan, as well as regions such as Hong Kong and Taiwan.